When life is good ~ Life's the Beach Vacation Rentals
Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Pet Friendly 28 Nt Rentals Available
Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub Soaker Tub
Near Beach Ocean View
Air Conditioned Beachfront
Select Unit

London, CA
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks Catherine for your help with booking and making our stay a great experience. We hope to visit Qualicum Landing again.
Qualicum Landing Unit # 45 was lovely, a great unit for a family or two couples with all the comforts of home.
Regina, SK, CA
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
The same level of perfection that we have experienced in the location the previous 3 years
It feels like a home with more space and amenities than a hotel
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2016
A wonderful place of peace + quiet after a day of touring the Place is perfect as it is. We would definitely return. Liked best: Convenience of location to sites + feeling of being home Liked least: There was nothing to not like. The staff + agency made our stay comfortable. The home is so well-kept. Kudos!
Chilliwack, CA
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was quite friendly.
Absolutely outstanding. Beyond our expectations. Beds were amazingly comfortable. Kitchen was very well equipped and lovely to work in. Loved the patio & wonderful BBQ. The condo was immaculately kept and squeaky clean. Easy to keep clean while we were staying there as well. We loved the area, the beach, the park, all the towns we drove to and explored. Lots of places to eat. We wish we had bikes or access to bikes. That would have been fun. But without we walked miles on the amazing beach and through the forest. Listened to good music, enjoyed great food and wine that we prepared in the beautiful kitchen. Really enjoyed the fireplace in the evening. We hope to return one day soon. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely beach home. Julian and Pam
Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent stay!
Surrey, CA
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Edmonton, CA
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful. The knives in our specific house badly need sharpening and for 6 of us we were always washing dishes. Would be nice to have more cups, mugs, plates and cutlery. But other than that the place was perfect. We loved our stay.
Prince George, CA
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
The team was very easy to work with, everything was very timely.
THANK YOU for our best, most relaxing family vacation we have ever taken. Our kids are 5 and 7, both boys, and we just had the most amazing time. Our 10th anniversary with a bottle of Dom Perignon (surprise from my husband) and a full moon ocean view...stunning. I'll never forget it. We are already planning our trip back.
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
We find the on line process a bit daunting but your information is pretty complete.
We had good weather, good tides. The cabin was large enough for five adults and four kids under 12. As they get bigger we might feel the space is pushed to its limits but for now it is great.
Sidney, CA
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
A first rate property-great location, great view, wonderful amenities
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and kind.
It was great. Would highly recommend this to our family and friends!!!
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Medicine Hat , CA
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful via phone and email
Very impressed with cleanliness of suite and amenities provided. Loved that it was quiet and easy access to beautiful beach.
Edmonton, CA
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
The house was clean and beautiful. You could see the ocean from the window and walk to the beach in a few minutes. Great place for kids to play!
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
Lethbridge, CA
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Renting this property started somewhat confusing. I found it through another agency (VRBO)but discovered it wasn't available through them. Catherine at Life's the Beach was super helpful in helping me secure this property at a reasonable price. Sadly we were not able to stay the full time (late arrival) but had a seamless and comfortable stay.
After all the travel 'bumps', Seacroft resort was an ideal place to re-group and move forward with our holiday. It was a wonderful location with quick access to the ocean. The property itself was comfortable and had all that we needed. I have zero regrets renting this property and would love to stay there again someday.
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
No problems, she generally returned calls promptly during booking phase. Very pleasant to deal with
Very well equipped property; like being in your own home
Point Edwards, CA
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
No problems, she generally returned calls promptly during booking phase. Very pleasant to deal with
Very well equipped property; like being in your own home
Burnaby, CA
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
We never had the chance to talk directly with anyone. Upon checking in, we left a voicemail and assumed that was received. All email communication was handled promptly and gave all information that was necessary.
It was a wonderful relaxing holiday and perfect location for visiting with family and friends.
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
Total Score 91%
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
I am giving this condo 4 stars but would give the area 3*. While I appreciate that Vancouver Island is warmer than Alberta in the winter there is simply not enough sun. We have spent time in Kelowna. Osoyoos, Whiterock and Parksville. My first choice by far is Kelowna. I have nothing negative to say about the accommodations except the TV could have been larger with more channel options and HD. It was well equipped and certainly a beautiful home. There was a pool that we could use at an adjoining resort for a fee. We found to be an inconvenience so did not use it. If you are looking for a place that does not offer amenities but is a beautiful, quiet area then this is perfect. I would recommend coming before October as a lot of businesses are closed.
Victoria, BC, CA
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Since 2007 we have stayed in various units at Tanglewood each summer. This year we visited in late September. We were very pleasantly surprised by the completely different experience. Other summers I yearned to have the fireplace glowing but 30 degrees outside really wasn't conducive. This year, bingo! T'was lovely and cozy. Other novelties of the stay: Q-U-I-E-T, lots of quiet. One rainy morning and a rainy afternoon motivated us to re-discover the gentle and absorbing art of jigsaw puzzle-solving. We discovered several 'new to us' hiking trails and Regional Parks. Instead of hours on the beach, we were actually happily more active this visit. September rocked! I recommend it.