Life is Good at The Beach
Arriving: Departing:
Locations:
Categories:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Pet Friendly 28 Nt Rentals Available
Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub Soaker Tub
Near Beach Ocean View
Air Conditioned Beachfront
Select Unit


Oceanside Region - Rent cribs, playpens, car seats, strollers, highchairs, toys & more for toddlers and babies!


Bee Kind to your Possessions! Cross Country or Cross Border we specialize in Cars, Boats, Antiques, Relocations, Vacation Homes, Downsizing and Retirement ~ Email us today for a free Quote: email [email protected]

Page: 1 of 2
Mississauga, CA
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Your team has always been pleasant to work with, their prompt responses to inquiries always address the issue at hand. From the tone of their emails or phone call, it is evident they enjoy their work, take pride in the properties, an wish to provide the best possible customer service. Keep up the good work.
Our four week stay went by entirely too fast. We had many action filled days in Sanichton, Ucluelet, Tofino, Courtney ++++ It was always a pleasure to arrive home to such nice surroundings, to relax enjoy a glass of wine, look at the view and on multiple occasions fire up the BBQ !!! Thanks for providing such an enjoyable experience. Jim and Arlah King
Blairmore, CA
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful but online booking is confusing, had three visits for the same problem and was fixed first time, no notification when someone to fix something in house
Wonderful but would like option of staying longer in winter months
Edmonton, CA
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property Manager
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
Really just had email contact with the team
We enjoyed our week at Tanglewood and especially this unit (58). Had everything we needed for a great stay, and the location is beautiful. Will definitely book this property again.
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect, beautiful place! Really comfy beds.
Agassiz, CA
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
I found all communications with the Life's a Beach team to be prompt, thorough and friendly.
We had an absolutely fantastic stay. The condo and the location were top notch and all interactions with Life's a Beach were great. Coming home feeling relaxed and re-energized from our time with you. Thanks!
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Coquitlam, CA
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Our 3rd stay at #43 Tanglewood so minimal contact was required.
The property is a solid 4/5. Loved our stay. The location is perfect. Just a couple of suggestions; replace the BBQ, add new towels & pillows and include extra paper towels, washing power and toilet paper. For a 10 day stay supplies were minimal quantities. The back patio needs washing / hosing down badly. Lots of spider webs and debris.
Regina, CA
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
It was a pleasure
This was the 4th year vacationing at Qualicum Landing. It is a perfect experience from start to finish.
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Catherine was very accommodating
Following is list of items which need attention: - patio table needs refinishing - BBQ burners need cleaning - patio pavers need cleaning and grass removed between blocks - hinge on Dishwasher door needs to be repaired - table place mats should be wipeable i.e. not cloth - unit needs more beverage glasses, large and small - there should be more cutlery for larger groups - small dessert bowls would be useful - there should be some acrylic glasses for pool use - the twin bedroom needs a mirror - the twin bedroom needs a dimmer switch on the pot lights - the TV, stove/oven, micro-wave all need instructions posted next to the units - the sliding door on the hall closet was partially off it's track when we arrived. It came off completely on our second day
Vernon, CA
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Great and would look forward to returning.
Calgary,, CA
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property Manager
VICTORIA, CA
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property Manager
All communication was through email which was very easy. No-one in our group of five actually spoke to any members of your team, unless you count the tenant.
Great location. Enjoyable having coffee on the deck in the morning and watching the sunset in the evening. It's a little on the pricey side, especially the cleaning fee. The sleeping arrangements are more suitable for 4 adults...the double bed was a little small for two adults. Overall we have enjoyed this get away.
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very polite and answered our questions quickly
Tanglewood is a great location for all ages-- particularly for grandparents wanting to spend some quality and stress free time with their kids and grandkids
Brentwood Bay, CA
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very polite and answered our questions quickly
Tanglewood is a great location for all ages-- particularly for grandparents wanting to spend some quality and stress free time with their kids and grandkids
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Perfect!
West Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Chilliwack, CA
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property Manager
Langley, CA
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
Loved it -- we will ready next year
N. Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
The whole booking experience was great!
We will definitely be booking this property again.
Strathmore, CA
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Correspondence by email was always prompt and friendly
We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back. Thank you for allowing us in your lovely home.
Edmonton , CA
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back next year!
Oakville , CA
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay at Life's The Beach! Our only complaint is that it was TOO SHORT! We only stayed for 2 nights, and could have stayed for a week! The house was beautiful - amazing view of the beach, nice set-up. We were pleasantly surprised to even see some plastic plates for the kids to use. The beach was wonderful - right down the slope, with a few basic beach toys available - ideal for kids - water was warm - was great fun for the kids to walk out during low tide to catch crabs (and release them), and have a splash around in the water. Parksville itself is a lovely little town too - could have stayed longer and explored more! Cleaning fee is a bit expensive, though, but overall we were very happy with our stay here.
We had a wonderful stay at Life's The Beach! Our only complaint is that it was TOO SHORT! We only stayed for 2 nights, and could have stayed for a week! The house was beautiful - amazing view of the beach, nice set-up. We were pleasantly surprised to even see some plastic plates for the kids to use. The beach was wonderful - right down the slope, with a few basic beach toys available - ideal for kids - water was warm - was great fun for the kids to walk out during low tide to catch crabs (and release them), and have a splash around in the water. Parksville itself is a lovely little town too - could have stayed longer and explored more! Cleaning fee is a bit expensive, though, but overall we were very happy with our stay here.
Blairmore, CA
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2017
Property Manager
Saint-Hyacinthe, PQ, Canada
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
Hi ! I just want to say, We are really satisfy with are stay at Tanglewood in Parkville. Especially the the house is close by a provincial park and a beautiful beach. - Luc
Hi ! I just want to say, We are really satisfy with are stay at Tanglewood in Parkville. Especially the the house is close by a provincial park and a beautiful beach. - Luc
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
You have been great in selecting the right guest for me over the years and I will trust your judgement.
calgary, CA
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2017
Property Manager
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
“Pretty house! Beautiful location near park and beaches. We would come again!”
“Pretty house! Beautiful location near park and beaches. We would come again!”
West Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
We are returning guests and the main reason is that the Life's The Beach team has offered such amazing support. I am confident that they can handle any questions or requests and that gives me peace of mind.
This time, we had two families [3 adults and 3 kids] all travelling together. The weekend was perfect and the kids spent 90% of their free time on the beach. Even though it was only 4 days, I know they will remember this trip for years to come.
Medicine Hat, CA
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very accommodating, professional and knowledgeable
A very nice way to accommodate a vacation experience with a homey place to stay.
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
Always handled promptly and with friendly information.
This is our 8th time returning to this resort community. We have always enjoyed our stay and look forward to many more visits.
Coldstream, CA
Reviewed: May 6, 2017
Property Manager
Edmonton, CA
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property Manager
Carstairs, CA
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2017
Property Manager
London, CA
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks Catherine for your help with booking and making our stay a great experience. We hope to visit Qualicum Landing again.
Qualicum Landing Unit # 45 was lovely, a great unit for a family or two couples with all the comforts of home.
Regina, SK, CA
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
The same level of perfection that we have experienced in the location the previous 3 years
It feels like a home with more space and amenities than a hotel
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2016
A wonderful place of peace + quiet after a day of touring the Place is perfect as it is. We would definitely return. Liked best: Convenience of location to sites + feeling of being home Liked least: There was nothing to not like. The staff + agency made our stay comfortable. The home is so well-kept. Kudos!
Chilliwack, CA
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was quite friendly.
Absolutely outstanding. Beyond our expectations. Beds were amazingly comfortable. Kitchen was very well equipped and lovely to work in. Loved the patio & wonderful BBQ. The condo was immaculately kept and squeaky clean. Easy to keep clean while we were staying there as well. We loved the area, the beach, the park, all the towns we drove to and explored. Lots of places to eat. We wish we had bikes or access to bikes. That would have been fun. But without we walked miles on the amazing beach and through the forest. Listened to good music, enjoyed great food and wine that we prepared in the beautiful kitchen. Really enjoyed the fireplace in the evening. We hope to return one day soon. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely beach home. Julian and Pam
Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent stay!
Surrey, CA
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Edmonton, CA
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful. The knives in our specific house badly need sharpening and for 6 of us we were always washing dishes. Would be nice to have more cups, mugs, plates and cutlery. But other than that the place was perfect. We loved our stay.
Prince George, CA
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
The team was very easy to work with, everything was very timely.
THANK YOU for our best, most relaxing family vacation we have ever taken. Our kids are 5 and 7, both boys, and we just had the most amazing time. Our 10th anniversary with a bottle of Dom Perignon (surprise from my husband) and a full moon ocean view...stunning. I'll never forget it. We are already planning our trip back.
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
We find the on line process a bit daunting but your information is pretty complete.
We had good weather, good tides. The cabin was large enough for five adults and four kids under 12. As they get bigger we might feel the space is pushed to its limits but for now it is great.
Sidney, CA
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
A first rate property-great location, great view, wonderful amenities
12 Next >